Your Sound Alternative
On Now:
Playlist Archive
Join us on: YouTube

Sports Archive


Men's Hockey Uniform Numbers Revealed

08/24/2010 - 1:10 AM

Facebook Twitter

Men's Hockey Uniform Numbers Revealed

Despite the departure of Ryan Lasch,  St. Cloud State will still have a #19 taking the ice this season. That #19 won’t be the All-Time leading scorer in team history, but will instead be Drew LeBlanc. The junior forward will switch from his customary #29 and is joined by sophomore defensemanTaylor Johnson as the only two returning Huskies to switch uniform numbers. Johnson will wear #4 this season after wearing #24 in his first season. Both players are returning to the numbers they wore in juniors, as LeBlanc wore #19 for Chicago and Johnson #4 for Green Bay.

Numbers were also assigned to new players joining the SCSU roster this season. Kevin Gravel, a defenseman drafted by the Los Angeles Kings this summer, will wear #7, previously worn by Garrett Raboin.

Forward Cody Thorson will wear #8, forward Bryce Johnson #15, defensman Brandon Burrell #20, forward Cam Reid #23, and forward Nic Dowd #26.

Forward Mitch MacMillan, who was added late to St. Cloud’s roster was not listed at this time on the document on the St. Cloud State website.